Search collaboration is available for Enterprise customers. It allows users in the same group to see what each other is looking at. It also allows users in a group to add notes to matches that each member of the group can see in real time. This will help users in the same office be more efficient and cut down on wasted or duplicated calls.
In order to see whether a status of a match has been selected or to see what matches other users in the groups are currently looking at, you will first have to expand your view. Click the arrow button located next to your matches as seen here.
Displaying this view is important in order take full advantage of the group search collaboration tools.
One of our collaboration features is to allow others in your group to see the particular status of a match. For instance, if the load had been called on, refused, or deemed unqualified, the status can be indicated directly on the match. If another member of the group finds the same match, they would see the status.
Tip: The 'notes' field was also added and will allow you to type notes that can be seen by other group members, but are not visible to anyone else. These notes are contained within your office only.
This is a great timesaver. Help your colleagues out by not having them waste time repeating the steps that you just did. For instance, by marking the status as 'Unqualified' you can save a colleague from making the same call twice to a company.
Both of these tools can be access by expanding a match and clicking "+".
A dialog box will appear on the match allowing you to change the status or enter a note.
The status you select and any notes you enter here will be immediately seen by other users in the group as soon as the 'Submit' button is clicked. This can be extremely useful to others in the group that may be viewing the same match as you and planning to call. If your notes or the status indicates that the call has already been made for instance, another user won't waste their time in calling on it again.
When viewing a match that another user in your is currently viewing on their screen, you will see a visual indicator displaying their initials as seen here.
When the blue indicator is present, it tells you that there is a note or status change on this particular match.
In order to see the notes or status, you must click on the match to expand it.