In order to protect our customer's privacy and to help ensure that your account cannot be accessed by unauthorized users, DAT will only allow for a user to have one mobile device and one desktop device be in simultaneous use. When a single user attempts to sign into more than one desktop, or more than one mobile device at one time, messaging will alert you of this and only allow for one session.
If you attempt to sign in with a user that is already signed in, you will receive the following message:
If you choose the Login Anyway option, the user that is logged out will receive this message:
Note: You may still access the desktop version and the mobile version simultaneously. This only applies to more than one mobile device or more than one destktop.