Note: At this time, only TruckersEdge and Express subscribers can reactivate services that were previously canceled.
When you sign in when your services are cancelled, you will see a message stating that there is a problem with your subscription and to LOGIN TO ACCOUNT.
Once you click the link, you will be directed to your Account.
Here you will see a message stating that your subscription has been suspended, prompting you to CONTINUE.
Next, you will see the details of your previous subscription and the total monthly cost. You will then select NEXT.
Note: The REACTIVATE button serves the same purpose as the "Reactivate Cancelled Contract" button in SalesForce
Once reactivated, you will see a message indicating the reactivation was successful as well as a link back to the load board.
You will now be able to log back into the load board.